The Gentlemen Showcase

Honor a gentleman today.

The Gentlemen Showcase is an annual national contest sponsored by the Network of enlightened Women (NeW) to recognize and honor young gentlemen, because yes, young gentlemen do exist.

The 2017 contest is open. Submit nominations February 1 through February 28. Voting runs March 1 through March 12.

Despite what you may have read in the news lately, many young men are polite, act with integrity, and treat everyone with the respect they deserve. We want to honor those young men—and encourage more of them.

Since 2010, The Gentlemen Showcase has been praising the good men out there. We are counting on you to tell America who they are through nominations—including an example or a short description of why your nominee is a gentleman. Once nominated, you will then have the opportunity to vote and share. Both the winning nominee and nominators will receive a prize.

Young men will compete in two categories, the College Contest (undergraduate students) or the Under 30 Contest (graduate students and young professionals). The winning gentleman of each category will be awarded a donation of $1,000 for the charity of their choice. Additionally, the College Contest winner will receive a Vineyard Vines tie and the Under 30 Contest winner will receive a $100 Brooks Brothers gift card. The nominator of each winning gentleman receives a $100 Amazon gift card!

View 2016 Gentlemen Showcase Nominees here.

Click here to read the Official Rules.

The Gentlemen Showcase is co-sponsored by:

Nominate your Gentleman

Post a photo or video with a short note explaining why your gentleman deserves the title “NeW Gentleman of the Year.”

1 Your Information
2 Your Gent
3 Tell us Why
  • For example: University or Company name.

2017 Nominations Are Underway!

College Gents

Click here to view 2017 College Gentleman of the Year nominees

View Nominations

Gents Under 30

Click here to view Under 30 Gentleman of the Year nominees

View Nominations


Click here to view full press coverage of the Gentlemen Showcase.

Past Winners

These are the previous NeW Gentlemen of the Year who exemplify how men should treat women on campus.

Andrew Sund
Florida State University
2016 College Gentleman
Gabriel Nadales
2016 Gentleman of the Year
Brandon Thompson
Cornell University
2015 College Gentleman
Trevor Pollo
Regent University
2015 Gentleman Under 30
Ivan Yim
University of Florida
2014 Gentleman of the Year
Alfonse Muglia
Cornell University
2013 Gentleman of the Year
Jack Loonam
University of Georgia
2012 Gentleman of the Year
Bryant Condrey
Patrick Henry College
2011 Gentleman of the Year
David Diviglio
University of Florida
2010 Gentleman of the Year
Latest News

Chapter Leader Spotlight: Kristyn Morse

Welcome Kristyn Morse from Murray University! Kristyn started a Chapter on her campus in January. Please read her spotlight to welcome her. How did you hear about NeW? I heard about the Network of Enlightened Women through Stephanie, Campus Programs Associate at NeW, after working on the Rand campaign in the state of Kentucky with her.

Read more

Chapter 1 of Disinherited: Unfunded Promises

Go to college, study something you love, and you’ll get to do a job you love for the rest of your life. Unfortunately, however, young people are having an increasingly hard time finding a job in their desired field while also attempting to make a living—being charged for government debt that they did not incur.

Read more

Get the latest gear from the NeW store!

Shop Now