NeW National Conference Awards

June 29, 2009 | NeW Staff

This Friday, NeW gave out three awards at the Fourth Annual National Conference.  I wanted to highlight the award winners on the blog.

“Chapter of the Year” Award–Arizona State University

“First Year Chapter of the Year” Award–Florida State University

“Enlightened Woman of the Year” Award–Caroline Rushing

Congratulations ladies on your accomplishments!   By the way, thanks again Kathleen, the Conference Director, for your hard work in planning the Conference.

Latest News

What To Learn From Miss USA’s Comments On Health Care And Feminism

Karin Agness Lips   |   May 18, 2017 A nuclear chemist won the Miss USA 2017 contest. For all the criticism that pageants receive for being too much about beauty and not enough about brains, this should be the headline. But the new Miss USA is in the news for other reasons. Kara McCullough, from Washington...

Read more

3 Reasons You Should Attend the National Conference

As a NeW aluma, I spent three summers attending the NeW National Conference as an undergraduate student. Undoubtedly, this was my favorite part of being a member of NeW. In addition to hearing speakers discuss substantive issues that related to me, I also had the opportunity to network and meet other NeW leaders. Here...

Read more

Get the latest gear from the NeW store!

Shop Now