NeW Members Win Scholarship

by NeW Staff on June 9, 2009 · 1 comment

Three NeW members, Blayne Bennett, Kathleen Bracken and Sarah Perkins were recipients of the Phillips Foundation's "Ronald Reagan College Leaders Scholarship.'  This merit based scholarship is awarded to college students who "demonstrate exceptional achievements as campus leader-activists against “political correctness” and ideological conformity, and for freedom, American values, and Constitutional principles on their campuses." 

All three are current or former NeW presidents of their respective chapters and have been strong conservative voices on their college campuses.   

Congratulations ladies!

Previous post:

Next post:

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Ronald Reagan June 5, 2011 at 6:36 pm

Our nation needs a president like Ronald Reagan in the White House today.


Leave a Comment